Skip to main content

Approval in Hawaii

State of Hawaii Department of Health Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division

  • Provider
    • NAADAC 192243
  • 40 CE Credit hours required every 2 years — 20 may be earned with Addiction Counselor CE.

Applies To:

  • Hawaii Addiction Counselors
  • Hawaii Prevention Specialists

CSAC renewal requires 40 hours every 2 years
20 can be distance learning and 6 credits must be face to face in ethics.

A CSAC that is also a licensed medical or behavioral health professional can only take 8 of their credits online.

The CPS, CCS, CCJP, CODPD and CSAPA require 40 credits and allow 20 to be online courses. They also require that 6 credits be in ethics.

Initial CASAC Certification: 150 of the needed hours may be distant learning.

We are a approved provider of NAADAC, Provider #410

Board Contact Info

Hawaii Department of Health Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division
601 Kamokila Blvd # 360, Kapolei, HI 96707
Info Line 808-586-4400
[email protected]
https://health.hawaii.gov/substance-abuse/

View All Courses State of Hawaii Department of Health Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division accepts individual courses only. Currently 414 of our courses are available for addiction counselors and prevention specialists licensed by State of Hawaii Department of Health Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course

Disclaimer

We do our best keep our information current, but state laws sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is your responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, licensure requirements, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free
Abstract image of people, a PC and books