Skip to main content

Approval in Florida

  • Provider
    • 50-315
    • APA
  • 30 CE credit hours required every 2 years — All 30 may be earned with Addiction Counselor CE.
Note: Only courses of 1 CE credit hour or more will be accepted by Florida Department of Health, Office of School Psychology. Florida Department of Health, Office of School Psychology has special CE requirements. Those requirements are listed below.

Applies To:

  • Florida School Psychologists

School Psychologists renewing a license for the first time and were licensed in the first year of the biennium you must complete a total of 15 hours. Included in the 15 must be 2 hours of Medical Errors

If you are renewing your license for the first time and you were licensed in the second year of the biennium you only have to complete 2 hours of Medical Error

Board Contact Info

Department of Health Office of School Psychology Licensure
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin C-05
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3255
(850) 245-4373; (850) 488-0595
(850) 414-6860 – Fax
[email protected]

https://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/school-psychology/index.html

View All 136 Courses Currently 136 of our courses are available for School Psychologists regulated by Florida Department of Health, Office of School Psychology. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course

Disclaimer

We do our best keep our information current, but rules and regulations sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is ultimately your own responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, board rules, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free

View all free trial courses

Happy therapist using Addiction Counselor CE