Skip to main content

Approval in Colorado

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

  • Provider
    • NAADAC 192243
  • 40 CE Credit hours required every 2 years — All 40 may be earned with Addiction Counselor CE.

Applies To:

  • Colorado Addiction Counselors

One CE hour is equivalent to one PDH.

Renewal Info:

Licensees should accrue at least 40 PDH during each 2-year renewal cycle.

No more than 20 PDH may be accrued in a single PDA category during a 2-year renewal cycle.

Board Contact Info

Mary McMahon, CAC Clinical Training Program Manager
Office of Behavioral Health
[email protected]
303.866.7826
https://dpo.colorado.gov/AddictionCounselor

View All Courses DORA accepts individual courses only. Currently 415 of our courses are available for addiction counselors licensed by DORA. These are just a few examples!

View More Courses Sign Up for a Free Course

Disclaimer

We do our best keep our information current, but state laws sometimes change without notice. Please remember it is your responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, licensure requirements, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.

If you are aware of a change in your requirements that is not shown here, please let us know!

Try a free CE course.

Get started by trying a free course of your choice. No payment info required!

Sign Up Free
Abstract image of people, a PC and books